Banking Exchange Magazine Logo

ATM group elects new officers

U.S. regional board also elected at annual conference

  • |
  • Written by  Website Staff
ATM group elects new officers

The board of directors of ATMIA (the ATM Industry Association) met in conjunction with the group’s annual conference last week in Las Vegas and elected a new executive committee. The five-person committee will serve a three-year term, according to an official announcement.

ATMIA is a non-profit trade association representing more than 10,700 members from over 650 companies in 67 countries. The membership includes financial institutions, independent ATM deployers, equipment manufacturers, processors “and a plethora of ATM service and value-added solution providers,” as described in an official press statement.

Here are the members of the new ATMIA executive committee:

President—John J. Leehy III, Payment Alliance International Inc., a privately-held ATM provider, based in Louisville, Ken.

Deputy President—Jeff Matthews, Grant Victor Companies, an ATM service and solutions provider based in Kaysville, Utah

Chairman—Peter Kulik, Citibank

Finance Officer—Sandra Hartfield-Papie, Monex Financial Services, a global supplier of dynamic currency conversion and other services, headquartered in Ireland

CEO—Michael Lee, ATMIA. Lee is based in South Africa

New committee heads

Three ATMIA U.S. committee groups also announced the election of new co-chairs last week. Serving terms of two years, those new co-chairs are:

U.S. Regional Board—Elizabeth Bohlen, Evolve Bank & Trust, West Memphis, Ark.; Donna Embry, Payment Alliance International

U.S. Government Relations Committee—Jack Ford, Jack Milford Ford Law; Brad Moody, Lowers Risk Group

Independent ATM Deployers Committee—Jeff Hayes, Edge One; Jason Zubik, Elan Financial Services

Founded in 1997, ATMIA has active chapters in the United States, Canada, Europe, Latin America, Asia-Pacific, Asia, Africa, India, and the Middle East.

back to top


About Us

Connect With Us